Centre-Ville · Montreal · Neighborhood

My Neighborhood

I live in the heart of Montreal. Montreal’s downtown (Centre-Ville) is the main commercial and business area, with a lot of restaurants, bars, supermarkets, stores and shopping malls.

Sources: Centre-Ville; Shopping street

Centre-Ville is alive at any time. People can enjoy their life: eating, drinking, shopping, sight-seeing and nightlife on weekends. Everything is closer together than other areas. Especially Saint-Catherine, which is a busy street, I can buy anything as walking on this street.

 

aires-libres-rue-sainte-catherine-est.jpg
St Catherine

 

Meanwhile, Downtown is also home to the main campuses, which are Concordia University, McGill University, Montreal University, Dawson, and College LaSalle, etc.

Screenshot 2017-04-22 19.06.57.png

My natural environment is healthy because there are green spaces behind the apartment. My life in my neighborhood is rather harmonious and active. I can meet all kinds of people in downtown: students, workers, professionals, tourists, etc…

%e6%96%87%e4%bb%b6-2017-2-4-%e4%b8%8b%e5%8d%889-58-47

%e6%96%87%e4%bb%b6-2017-2-4-%e4%b8%8b%e5%8d%889-56-22

Living in downtown is very convenient for daily life. It is practical for taking a metro or bus as well.

%e6%96%87%e4%bb%b6-2017-2-4-%e4%b8%8b%e5%8d%8810-00-50

Additionally, I can find different types of Asian food and restaurants. There are two Chinese grocery stores where I usually buy food: Bonjour Supermarché, and Sheng Tang supermarket.

There are also serval good Chinese restaurants surround my apartment, which are Délice oriental, Restaurant Petit Poisson Rose, Nos Thés et Cafés, etc. I can eat delicious traditional Chinese cuisines with my friends.

I love where I live in, and I am happy.

 

Leave a Reply

